AppDynamics switched from Semantic Versioning to Calendar Versioning starting in February 2020 for some agents and March 2020 for the entire product suite.


    Skip to end of metadata
    Go to start of metadata

    Related pages:

    Your Rating:
    Results:
    1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
    24 rates

    If you try one way to inject and it does not work, AppDynamics recommends that you undo the current injection configuration before implementing another one.

    Reverse Manual Injection

    To undo manual injection, simply delete the JavaScript Agent from your web pages.

    Undo Automatic Injection

    To undo automatic injection:

    1. Navigate to the Application Dashboard of the application that is injecting the JavaScript Agent.
    2. Click Configuration > User Experience App Integration.

    3. From the Inject the JavaScript Agent configured for this Browser App dropdown, select your browser application.

    4. From the Automatic JavaScript Injection tab, clear the Enable Automatic Injection of JavaScript check box.

    Undo Assisted Injection Using Attribute Injection

    To undo assisted injection using attribute injection:

    1. Navigate to the Application Dashboard of the application that is injecting the JavaScript Agent.
    2. Click Configuration > User Experience App Integration.
    3. From the Inject the JavaScript Agent configured for this Browser App dropdown, select your browser application.
    4. From the Configure JavaScript Injection tab, clear the Request Attribute Injection check box.

    Undo Assisted Injection Using Injection Rules

    To undo assisted injection using injection rules:

    1. Navigate to the Application Dashboard of the application that is injecting the JavaScript Agent.
    2. Click Configuration > User Experience App Integration.
    3. From the Inject the JavaScript Agent configured for this Browser App dropdown, select your browser application.
    4. From the Configure JavaScript Injection tab, double-click the rule that you'd like to disable.
    5. Clear the Enabled check box.

    You can also simply delete rules by selecting the rule and then clicking the Delete icon.

    • No labels